buy tickets now ...


[Barking Spider] [listings] [artists] [our venue] [bullfrog] [links] [ticket sales] [folk festival] [Gallery] [Home Page]
back to main spider site spider This is the archive of the combined Barking Spider and Andy Broad Portsmouth Blues Site mailing lists.

For the latest information on what's on at The Bullfrog Blues Club click here
For information about Andy Broad and his various blues and jazz projects click here

Barking Spider Promotions Mailing List
Southsea Folk And Roots Festival Mailing List
Portsmouth Blues Site Mailing List

 
 

archive head blues 2008_October 2008_October_03_1

Blues News From Portsmouth - October 2008


Hello,

Here's a quick update on this months gigs.

Friday 3rd October
Private Party - Gosport
Andy Broad - Solo Blues

This ones invite only but if you'd like to book any of my acts for your own
party, or function, don't hestiate to get in touch!

Saturday 4th October 
The Crown, Horsell, Near Woking.
Andy Broad - Original Acoustic Blues.

Sunday 5th October 
Private Party - Wedding, Bracknell area.
Andy Broad - Instrumental Blues And Jazz

Tuesday 7th October
Kitsch n d'or - Eldon Stret Southsea
Andy Broad - Jazz Guitar

Sunday 12th October - 12:00 noon till 2:30pm
The Florence Blues and Jazz Jam

All players welcome at our friendly monthly jam.

Monday 13th October 
The Fat Fox - Victoria Road South, Southsea
Burnt Ice - Raw Funky Contemporary Blues

Tuesday 14th October
The Kitsch n 'or - Eldon Street, Southsea
Andy Broad - Jazz Guitar

Sunday 19th October
Hobbits Bar And Restaurant - Hythe
Andy Broad - Original Acoustic Blues

Tuesday 21st October
The Kitsch n d'or Southsea
Andy Broad - Jazz Guitar

Tuesday 28th October
The Kitsch n d'or Southsea
Andy Broad - Jazz Guitar

Sunday November 2nd
The Florence Blues and Jazz Jam

All players welcome at our friendly monthly jam. Back to the first Sunday of
the month.

Hope to see you at one or two of the above!

Andy